Taylor’s BFF’s

Britany Maack

taylor-swift-wedding-today-tease2-160222_934d74ce71847ee1379a5b597cc2e1ba

Popsugar

Taylor Swift was asked to be the maid of honor in her childhood BFF, Britany Maack’s wedding to Benjamin LaManna.Taylor shared a group shot from the event on Instagram writing, “I met her when I was 10 days old, and him in kindergarten. Now they’re married and I’m the happiest maid of honor ever. Congratulations @britmaack and Ben!”

Taylor had previously shared her excitement over being part of the wedding party, explaining to People, “I’ve never been a maid of honor before. This is my first time, and it’s really, really important to me because this is my best friend, who I’ve known since I was born. And she’s marrying someone I’ve known since I was 4.”

Abigail Anderson

abigail-anderson-taylor-swift-1

Dailymail

Swift proves she’s the best friend a girl could have. For Abigail’s birthday Taylor planned a surprise performance from Chris Carrabba, the lead singer and guitarist of Dashboard Confessional, Abigail’s all-time favorite band since high school. If that is not the greatest best friend in the whole world, I do not know who is.

Swift documented the surprise on Instagram in three separate videos.
She can be seen standing on a raised platform with the birthday girl as she makes a special announcement. “One thing that I think is really important that you know, if you don’t already know this, a lot of you probably know this, her favorite all time band in high school and still is Dashboard Confessional,” Taylor said. In the second video, she adds, “I’m just asking a random question. Do we have anyone here named Chris Carrabba? Is there a Chris Carrabba? Is there?”.  Shrieks and cheers erupt as Chris, 39, reveals himself. The third video consists of Taylor, Abigail, and the party guests singing along passionately as Chris sings and strums his guitar.

Selena Gomez

selena-gomez-and-taylor-swift-bff_1

MTV

The two became friends in 2008 after both were dating the Jonas Brothers and have continued as best friends ever since. Selena has said, “One of my favorite stories with Taylor Swift was when I was going through a very hard breakup. She came to my house at 10:30 at night and knocked on my door. I opened it, and she had two big bags of junk food, cookies, Snickers and soda,” she explained. “She put it on the table, put her laptop on, we made a video, and she told me that now we could look forward to breakups, since we know the other one will get us junk food.”

Ed Sheeran

Taylor Swift's RED Tour - Nashville - 9/21/2013

Surgarscape

Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran are amazing best friends. Not only have they toured and performed together, they also hangout outside of work. Sugarscape puts it best when they said, “They are actual real life friends and every time they meet up, they tell the kind of stories about each other that make us feel way more feelings than we realised it was possible to feel.” Ed told Rolling Stone, “We wrote a song on a trampoline, ate some apple pie and had a jam. It was very fun,” talking about the song “Everything Has Changed”.

 

 

Leave a Reply

