Taylor Swift Wedding Songs

The date is November 12,2016. The  occasion, my best friend’s wedding. So I was getting ready for her wedding when the thought occurred to me, “Why not make a post about Taylor Swift songs that would be good for a wedding,” so here it is. And yes, I did go through all of her albums to pick out the songs I thought would be perfect for a wedding. I will post the song name, some of the lyrics, and the music video.

Mary’s Song (Oh My My My )

Take me back to the time when we walked down the aisle
Our whole town came, and our mamas cried
You said, “I do,” and I did too
Take me home where we met so many years before
We’ll rock our babies on the very front porch
After all this time, you and I

And I’ll be eighty-seven, you’ll be eighty-nine
I’ll still look at you like the stars that shine in the sky
Oh, my, my, my.

Our Song

Our song is a slamming screen door
Sneakin’ out late, tapping on your window
When we’re on the phone, and you talk real slow
‘Cause it’s late and your mama don’t know
Our song is the way you laugh, on the first date
Man, I didn’t kiss her, and I should have
And when I got home, before I said amen
Asking God if he could play it again

I’m Only Me When I’m With You

I’m only up when you’re not down
Don’t wanna fly if you’re still on the ground
It’s like no matter what I do
Well, you drive me crazy half the time
The other half I’m only trying
To let you know that what I feel is true
And I’m only me when I’m with you

Fearless

It’s the first kiss, it’s flawless, really something, it’s fearless.

And I don’t know how it gets better than this
You take my hand and drag me head first
Fearless
And I don’t know why but with you I’d dance
In a storm in my best dress
Fearless.

Love Story

And I said
“Romeo save me, I’ve been feeling so alone
I keep waiting for you but you never come
Is this in my head? I don’t know what to think”

He knelt to the ground and pulled out a ring and said
“Marry me, Juliet, you’ll never have to be alone
I love you and that’s all I really know
I talked to your dad, go pick out a white dress
It’s a love story, baby just say yes”

Oh, oh,
Oh, oh

‘Cause we were both young when I first saw you.

Mine

And I remember that fight, two-thirty a.m.
‘Cause everything was slipping right out of our hands
I ran out, crying, and you followed me out into the street

Braced myself for the goodbye,
‘Cause that’s all I’ve ever known
Then, you took me by surprise
You said, “I’ll never leave you alone”

You said, “I remember how we felt, sitting by the water.
And every time I look at you, it’s like the first time.
I fell in love with a careless man’s careful daughter.
She is the best thing that’s ever been mine.”

Sparks Fly

Drop everything now
Meet me in the pouring rain
Kiss me on the sidewalk
Take away the pain
‘Cause I see, sparks fly, whenever you smile

Get me with those green eyes, baby
As the lights go down
Gimme something that’ll haunt me when you’re not around
‘Cause I see, sparks fly, whenever you smile

Enchanted

This is me praying that this was the very first page
Not where the story line ends
My thoughts will echo your name, until I see you again
These are the words I held back, as I was leaving too soon
I was enchanted to meet you
Please don’t be in love with someone else
Please don’t have somebody waiting on you
Please don’t be in love with someone else
Please don’t have somebody waiting on you

This night is sparkling, don’t you let it go
I’m wonder struck, blushing all the way home
I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew
This night is flawless, don’t you let it go
I’m wonder struck, dancing around all alone
I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew
I was enchanted to meet you

Stay Stay Stay

Stay, stay, stay
I’ve been lovin’ you for quite some time, time, time
You think that it’s funny when I’m mad, mad, mad
But I think that it’s best if we both stay, stay, stay, stay

You took the time to memorize me
My fears, my hopes, and dreams
I just like hangin’ out with you, all the time
All those times that you didn’t leave
It’s been occurring to me I’d like to hang out with you, for my whole life

Stay, and I’ll be loving you for quite some time
No one else is going to love me, when I get mad, mad mad
So I think that it’s best if we both stay, stay, stay, stay, stay, stay

Starlight

I met Bobby on the boardwalk, summer of ’45
Picked me up late one night at the window,
We were seventeen and crazy, running wild, wild
Can’t remember what song he was playing when we walked in
The night we snuck into a yacht club party
Pretending to be a duchess and a prince

And I said, “Oh my, what a marvelous tune”
It was the best night, never would forget how we moved.
The whole place was dressed to the nines,
And we were dancing, dancing
Like we’re made of starlight,   starlight
Like we’re made of starlight,starlight

Begin Again

But you throw your head back laughing like a little kid
I think it’s strange that you think I’m funny ’cause he never did

I’ve been spending the last eight months
Thinking all love ever does is break and burn and end
But on a Wednesday in a cafe I watched it begin again

And we walked down the block to my car and I almost brought him up
But you start to talk about the movies that your family watches
Every single Christmas and I want to talk about that
And for the first time what’s past is past

Leave a Reply

