Where Are Taylor Swift’s Opening Acts Now?

From Kellie Pickler to Vance Joy, Taylor has had many talented people opening up for her throughout her tours. This post is going to be about where those talented artist are now.

screenshot_2016-11-06-17-44-352.jpg.jpg

In 2009, Taylor Swift went on her first headlining tour Fearless. Kellie Pickler opened up for her. Seven years later Kellie is now married. Her and her husband Kyle Jacobs start on there own reality show ‘I love Kellie Pickler’. Kellie is also still preforming shows. Her most recent single, Feeling Tonight, was released in 2016. I actually was listening to it while writing this paragraph, its actually kind of catchy.

screenshot_2016-11-06-17-46-002.jpg.jpg

Taylor’s next tour was Speak Now. I actually got to go to one of the shows on this tour. It was the first concert that I went to where I had to  buy my own ticket. She had multiple opening for this tour, but for the sake of time I am just going to talk about who opened for the show that I attended. Charlie Worsham, who replied to the message I sent him on Facebook before the show, is apsolutly amazing. Not only is he an amazing singer, but he also has a huge heart. Charlie has started the Charlie Worsham Follow Your Heart Scholarship. Charlie states on the Fund raising website, “I am partnering with The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee to provide a scholarship to support the youth of Grenada, Mississippi, my hometown, who possess uncommon talent and desire to achieve great things in the arts, just like I have had the opportunity to do”. I wish the best of luck to Charlie, and I hope that his goal is reached.

screenshot_2016-11-06-17-46-202.jpg.jpg

My favorite opening act come from Taylor’s Red Tour, Ed Sheeran. Sheeran is one of my favorite artist of all time. He has the voice of an angel, and writes amazing songs. Ed has decided to go on a social media hiatus, but before he did he went to all of his social media site to let fans know why he would not be posting. He stated “Hello all. I’m taking a break from my phone, emails and all social media for a while. I’ve had such an amazing ride over the last 5 years but I find myself seeing the world through a screen and not my eyes so I’m taking this opportunity of me not having to be anywhere or do anything to travel the world and see everything I’ve missed.” I miss seeing his post, but it is completely understandable. Why travel the world and not really experience it. Have fun Ed.

screenshot_2016-11-06-17-46-452.jpg.jpg

1989 was Taylors most recent tour. Vance Joy was the opening act for the show that I attended so I am going to talk about him. After the 1989 Tour Vance Joy headlined his own tour, The Fire and Flood Tour. He even has a song in the movie Paper Towns called ‘Great Summer’. I can not wait to see what great things are in store for Vance.

Leave a Reply

