Taylor Swift Halloween Ideas

So in the spirit of Halloween, this blog post was originally going to be about Taylor Swift’s previous Halloween costumes. While I was searching for articles about her previous costumes, I came across one that was too cute not to share. The article was titled ’10 Easy and Hilarious Taylor Swift Halloween Costumes Based on Her Lyrics’ by Caitlin Hacker. I am going to post her costume ideas and then give my opinion of them. I will also attach a link to the original post at the end.

1. A Long List of Starbucks Lovers: 

What you need: An all-black outfit with a list of your favorite Starbucks drinks pinned all over you. Add in some heart stickers, and you’ll be good to go. When someone asks what you are say: “A long list of Starbucks lovers, duh”.

This one was inspired by the song “Blank Space”. I really liked this one because when “Blank Space” first came out, a majority of people thought she was saying a long list of Starbucks lovers instead of a long list of star ex lovers.

Image result for blank space starbucks lovers

2. A Nightmare Dressed Like a Daydream:

What you need: A sexy black dress, gorgeous Old Hollywood makeup, and props like an ex-boyfriend’s heart or severed head (fake, of course). When someone asks what you are say: “Darling, I’m a nightmare dressed like a daydream,” while flashing an eerie smile.

This was also inspired by”Blank Space”. I feel like you could go all out with this one and either make yourself look absolutely stunning or completely terrifying. I also feel like you could have more fun with this one compared to number one.

Image result for blank space nightmare dressed like a daydream

3. Bullet Holes Covered in Band-Aids:

The next costume was inspired by “Bad Blood”. What you need: Poke some holes in sweats or a sexy bodysuit, and cover most of them with band-aids.When someone asks what you are tell them: “Band-aids don’t fix bullet holes, so I’m a wound that lasts and lasts.”

This was one of my least favorite out of all of the costumes. I feel like it would be cooler if you had fake bullets glued to the clothing as well as holes covered with band-aids. That way it is more clear that the holes are bullet holes.

Image result for bandaids dont fix bullet holes Costume

4. A Blank Space . . . Where People Can Write Their Names:

What you need: An all-white outfit and a marker. Be the life of the party and have your friends sign their names on your costume. When someone asks what you are, tell them: “I’m a blank space baby . . . so write your name.”

This was also inspired by “Blank Space”. To me, this costume would be perfect for someone on a budget. Not only is it cheap, it is also fun.

Image result for blank space shirt

5. A 22-Year-Old:

Based on the song “22” you need to: Just tape the number 22 on the front of your outfit and you’re good to go. When someone asks what you are you can tell them: “I don’t know about you, but I’m feelin’ 22.”

This was another costume that I did not really care for. I feel like it would be better if you went to a store that sells party supplies and bought a bunch of stuff for a twenty-second birthday. You could wear that instead of just taping the number 22 to your shirt.

Image result for 22 taylor swift

6. A Good Girl With a Tight Little Skirt:

This costume is based on “Style”. What you need: Red lipstick, a tight skirt, and a Bible.When someone asks what you are tell them: “I got that good girl faith and a tight little skirt, so I’m someone that never goes out of style.”

I like this costume because “Style” was one of my favorite songs on the album. I would never wear it, but I feel like someone would be able to rock the look.

Image result for style A Good Girl With a Tight Little Skirt: taylor swift

7. New York City:

Based off the song “Welcome to New York” for this costume you will need: Any New York City or Statue of Liberty gear. The possibilities are endless. What to say when someone asks what you are: “Welcome to New York . . . I’ve been waiting for you.”

I feel like this would be one of the easier costumes to do. I would be the Statue of Liberty and have a picture of the “Welcome to New York” sign around my neck.

Image result for dressed as the statue of liberty

8. Monsters That Turned Out to Be Just Trees:

The inspiration for this costume was the song “Out of the Woods”. You will need: A dark jumpsuit, fake leaves, and glamorous monster makeup. When someone asks what you are tell them: “I’m a monster that turned out to be just a tree. Don’t worry, you’re out of the woods.”

I really like the humor of this costume. It is definitely my favorite out of all of the costumes.

Image result for monsters turned out to be just trees

9. A Careless Man’s Careful Daughter:

This costume was based off the song “Mine”. For this costume you will need: A very clean and put-together outfit and a caution sign. Also, tape a few arrest warrants and bruises to your partner to go as your dad.When someone asks what you are tell them: Look at your partner and say, “He made a rebel out of a careless man’s careful daughter. Oh, and they’re the best thing that’s ever been mine.”

So this costume really confused me. Why are you getting your boyfriend to go as your dad, and then say that they are the best thing that’s ever been mine? I feel like the boyfriend should go as the boyfriend.

Image result for mine taylor swift gif

10. Wear Sneakers and Be on the Bleachers:

The last costume is based on the song “You Belong With Me”. For this costume you will need: Converse sneakers, glasses, and a school-spirit t-shirt. Get one of your friends to dress up as a cheerleader captain to bring the point home. When someone asks what you are tell them: “She’s cheer captain and I’m on the bleachers.”

I love this costume because it is something you and your best friend can do together.

Image result for taylor swift you belong with me gif   Image result for taylor swift you belong with me gif

 

http://www.popsugar.com/celebrity/Taylor-Swift-Halloween-Costumes-38605255#photo-38605255

 

 

Leave a Reply

